whatever topic . . . (carte blanche)

Posted: 05/02/2014 by tiarnandominusadonai in Uncategorized

. . . It IS an annoying little game to play nice with the other kids in the sandbox. I am not saying this because I want things MY way only or that I am dragging my feet, but it certainly does feel like there are too many people on a different wave-length than others at this school and whether that relates to personal tastes, working together on projects, or just simply having an understanding of cinema as a whole and NOT just the standard “breaking bad”, “zombies”, and “marvel”, then I’m finding this frustrating.

It’s remarkable how much I feel like Im back in high school at times with how narrow-minded, childish, and ho-hum some of these encounters can be with certain students. It is hard to go along on a project when the objective feels truly sophomoric, half-assed, and totally ill-suited at times to the task at hand. I know that these blogs, and this one especially, is meant to be written further down the pipeline, but this is the frustration that I am finding in which I feel like Scar in The Lion King, “I’m surrounded by idiots…”

I know that there is a lot of venom here, but this could probably relate to my FILM 1 blog. My biggest dissatisfaction was working with a crew that was utterly deplorable and inappropriate for the project. I find that experience, oddly enough, reprised at the present and I ALREADY chanced my film 1 at their hands. I don’t want that anymore.

 

Leave a comment